This is How a Heart Break

Don’t you wanna go for a ride,
just keep your hands inside,
and make the most out of life,
now don’t you take it for granted

Life is like a mean machine,
it made a mess outta me,
it left me caught between,
like an angry dream I was stranded
I was stranded

And I’m steady but I’m starting to shake
And I don’t know how much more I can take

[Chorus]
Well this is it now, everybody get down
This is all I can take, this is how a heart breaks
You take a hit now, you feel it break down
Make you stay wide awake, this is how a heart breaks

Don’t you wanna go for a ride,
down to the other side,
feel so good you could cry,
now won’t you do what I told you

I remember when you used to be shy,
yeah, once, we were so fine,
you and I, and why you gotta make it so hard on me,
make it so hard on me

And I’m sorry but it’s not a mistake
And I’m running but you’re getting away

[Chorus] ~
Well this is how a heart breaks

[Bridge]
You’re not the best thing that I knew,
never was, never cared, too much for all this hanging around
It’s just the same thing, all the time,
never get, what I want, never get too close to the end of the line
You’re just the same thing, that I knew,
back before the time when I was only for you

[Interlude]

[Chorus] (x2)

this is how a heart breaks [x#]

Tinggalkan Balasan

