False Pretense

Oh, it’s time to let it go

The world’s got a funny way of turning round on you,
When a friend tries to stab you right in the face,
losing faith in everything I thought I hoped and knew.

[#:]
Don’t sweat it, set off false pretense.
Betray, you’re not gonna be willing to change,
yeah and it doesn’t seem likely to fade.
Betray, you’re not gonna be willing to change,
Ca-ca-ca-cause you know

[Chorus:]
In sacrifice,
false pretense you’re letting go,
stop pretending,
Don’t deny,
false pretense you’re letting go.

All alone you know you thought you got the best of me,
you were wrong and I’m laughing right in your face,
I cannot believe you blamed you were my family,

[#]

[Chorus]

Guitar
Oh, it’s time to let it go

I can’t seem to understand it how you’ve turned out to be so cold.
You tried but were caught red handed, are you happy with your role.
It’s funny to me how you’ve turned into such a joke.

[Chorus]

So play~, the game until you run out.
And play~, the game into my head.

2 Tanggapan to “False Pretense”

  1. False Pretense | Lirik Lagu Indonesia Says:

    […] Lirik selengkapnya: False Pretense […]

  2. sabri Says:

    ini dia yang gua cari cari thanks
    visit Pakdhe Girang


Tinggalkan komentar